Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Instructor Development Course: August 18-20, 25

August 18 - August 20

Become one of the most sought-after dive professionals in the world — a PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor!

The Instructor Development Course (IDC) is made up of two parts – the Assistant Instructor (AI) course and the Open Water Scuba Instructor (OWSI) program. Once both are completed, candidates may go on to attend an Instructor Examination (IE), the final step to earn a PADI Instructor certification. You must also be a EFR Instructor to attend the IE.

1. EFR Instructor course:
Saturday, July 29
Sunday, July 30

2. Assistant Instructor course:
Friday, August 4
Saturday, August 5
Sunday, August 6 at lake

3. Open Water Scuba Instructor course:
Friday, August 18
Saturday, August 19
Sunday, August 20
Friday, August 25 at Dutch Springs

The August PADI Instructor Examination will meet:
Saturday, August 26 at Dutch Springs
Sunday, August 27 at Dutch Springs

Contact us for more information or to sign up!

Details

Start:
August 18
End:
August 20
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Blue Planet Scuba
Phone:
202-527-9419
Email:
info@blueplanetdc.com

Venue

Blue Planet Scuba
1755 S St NW
Washington, DC 20009 United States
Phone:
202-527-9419

Latest News

Rock Creek Cleanup – Sunday, November 26, 2017

Looking for a great volunteer opportunity after th

Blue Planet DC Bike Ride – November 24, 2017

As divers, we love adventures under the sea, but m

Halloween Weekend at Dutch Springs – October 28-30, 2017

Pumpkins. And zombies. Underwater. Join Blue Pl

Contact Us

Blue Planet Scuba
1755 S Street NW
Washington, DC 20009

(202) 527-9419
info@blueplanetdc.com

STORE HOURS:
Tuesday-Friday: 11 AM – 7 PM
Saturday: 10 AM – 5 PM

Get our newsletter

* = required field